Blog

News: Five Minute Friday

I have the pleasure of writing today’s five minute Friday at my local Starbucks. Take the empty seat across from me and let’s have real, unedited conversation.

Today’s Word: News.

Go.

Eighty-degree weather, a soft breeze that’s just enough to lift my hair off my shoulders and a man that captivates my heart, described my life a week ago. The perfect scenario to enjoy my Husband and our marriage (anniversary) in the beautiful city of Miami. We almost decided not to go – well I almost suggested we shouldn’t go. My Husband’s desire for us to spend time together away from our son was more pressing than my fears, so weย went.

We didn’t just celebrate. That’s an understatement.ย I don’t know what to call it, but we had a blast. It seemed as though we were on our honeymoon again. Excited about life and what is destined for our marriage, family and ministry. Y’all we went crazy – in a good way. Holding hands, bike riding, going on adventures and using every second of the day to enjoy each other and everything around us. Our mantra was the lyrics “I’m having the time of my life” from one of our current favorite songs. We did just that, had the time of our lives. Wooo!

What’s so newsworthy about my anniversary celebration? I just celebrated an anniversary. Yay! Marriage isn’t easy and every year is worth celebrating. Seriously my hope is to communicate the importance of getting away with our Spouse. Marriage is important and what we put into it, or what we don’t put into it has the potential to flow into other areas. My Husband and I are now making it a priority to get away together because we love us.

Enjoy the pictures.

 

Want to join or learn more about the five minutes of conversations with a community of other people, click here.

4 thoughts on “News: Five Minute Friday

  1. Hi Vittoria–visiting from fmf ๐Ÿ™‚ I love how despite your fears you went out and celebrated with your husband. I sometimes think we’re all a little scared to go crazy and celebrate life (I am..). I don’t get it because there’s joy to be found. Maybe we’re afraid we’re going to miss something, but by your pics you had a crazy beautiful time ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love that last picture so much . Thanks for sharing an led reminding me God wants us to enjoy life ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Yes, we had a blast. Now, on the other side, my fears seem silly. It was good to remember how much I love my Husband…Glad you’re encouraged too. Have a great weekend.

      Like

  2. Happy anniversary! Y’all look so happy in those pictures. I’m glad you had a wonderful time to reconnect. And since we have snow on the ground, I’m feeling kind of wistful when I see the mention of 80-degree weather. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

