Books

When feeling boxed in by your fears

20160314_233740Trillia does a great job of addressing fears. She’s so transparent with her story and that helps readers be honest about theirs. Trillia and I are best friends, but she just doesn’t know it yet. 😉 I felt like I was having a conversation with a close friend who knew exactly how I felt. She breaks down each fear to the (possible) root issue. I absolutely love how God has given her an ability to dissect the Word. I’ve highlighted in many places where she has helped me to see a scripture in a new way.

The gospel of Jesus Christ is shared throughout every chapter of this book, leaving you without a doubt that He is present and working on your behalf.

One thing I feel about books lately is their lack of sharing the next step. Fear and Faith isn’t just giving information but also teaches how to live it out. Though I wish there were more,  I love the touch of adding personal stories as an encouragement to our faith.

If you’re looking to get a better understanding of your fears and live with peace in your heart, this book is for you. If you need encouragement in dealing with your fears, this book is also for you. You won’t be disappointed.

Thank you Trillia for sharing your gift of writing with us. I look forward to reading more!

I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

